The 2017 CFE/Save the Sound Annual Meeting is October 1!

2017 AM Invite Final 22

The 2017 CFE/Save the Sound Annual Meeting is shaping up to be one of our most exciting member events this year! With special guest Gina McCarthy, President Obama’s EPA Administrator, headlining this year’s program, seats are filling up quick. In addition to voting in the annual Board election, guests will have the chance to meet Bill Lucey, Save the Sound’s newly appointed Soundkeeper, and mingle with the staff and board of CFE/Save the Sound while enjoying delicious hors d’oeuvres, beer, and wine. The board will also present a special tribute to outgoing president, Don Strait, which you won’t want to miss!

Gina McCarthy will deliver a talk on “Protecting Public Health & the Environment in Times of Uncertainty.” Plus we’ll discuss efforts for the conservation of Plum Island, plans for the Soundkeeper program, Curt Johnson’s new role as CFE/Save the Sound’s incoming president, and much more!

The event is free for members, $25 for non-members, with that $25 contribution earning you a year-long membership. Seating is limited, so RSVP today!

RSVP to Michelle LeMere by September 24 with your total number of guests: mlemere@ctenvironment.org.

CFE/Save the Sound Annual Meeting
Sunday, October 1, 2017
4:00 – 7:00 p.m.
Owenego Beach Club
40 Linden Avenue, Branford, CT
(Click here for directions.)

For all voting members, the Annual Meeting offers an opportunity to participate in the election of key Board officers and directors. This year’s officer nominees include Leslie S. Lee for Chair of the Board, Johan Varekamp for Vice-Chair of the Board, Diane B. Stoner for Treasurer of the Board, and Anne Lacouture Penniman for Secretary of the Board. Click here to learn more about this year’s nominees and to vote by proxy if you are unable to attend in person.

Annual Meeting Program:

  • Pre-reception
  • Welcome: Leslie Lee, Board Chair
  • Business Matters: Leslie Lee and Campbell Hudson
    a. Approval of 2016 Annual Meeting Minutes
    b. Election of Members of the Board of Directors
    c. Election of Officers of the Board of Directors
  • CFE Review: Donald Strait, President
  • Vision for CFE/Save the Sound & Awards: Curt Johnson, incoming President
  • Keynote Speaker: Gina McCarthy
  • Closing: Leslie Lee
  • Reception

We look forward to seeing you there!

One thought on “The 2017 CFE/Save the Sound Annual Meeting is October 1!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s